Didn't receive BTC

I recently started up my node. I went to send funds to myself but during the process, my internet crashed. The BTC left my exchange but I haven’t been able to recover the bitcoin. I’m very new to this so I’m not certain how to deal with it. I can see my transaction history on chain but for some reason, it never showed up.

did you send BTC to the wrong address?
if you are sending to the correct address, the node may not have finished synchronizing with the network.

Bitcoin is sent or its not. If you initiated the send via your exchange then having internet will no longer matter. You mentioned the coin sent so if you input the correct address then it resides in the wallet you sent it to. My guess is that you have not finished downloading the blockchain. Without the full chain there is no way for the wallet to verify the coin sitting at that address. Once it has the full chain then it can verify the coins and that they do indeed belong to that address.

I was wondering the same so I sent a little more and it went through. I sent them both in the same way how could the address have changed?

I have fully downloaded the block chain. How to a verify it went to the same addresss?

Did you ever used a block explorer? Like https://mempool.space or https://blockstream.info
Just pout your address in the search box and will find all your txs.
Why do you have a node if you do not start learning how to use Bitcoin?
In your Umbrel node you have also 2 block explorer apps: BTC RPC Explorer and mempool. Did you had the minimum curiosity to install them and see what are doing?

Please learn more before doing other unknown txs, here some resources:

1 Like

Yes I did look through both of those. every time I click receive on my button wallet the address changes is that normal? Both my transaction say different address.

What confuses me is i followed the exact same process and it worked the following time. So I don’t know what happened in the first attempt