Please help with Thunderhub

I tried to change the default password by ssh into Umbrel

Somehow I messed up when editing the thubconfig and I couldn’t figure out what I did

I deleted the thunderhub directory, thinking I can reinstall it later via umbrel but now I can’t, it is stuck at installing

Please help

i am a noob.

If you would just read the Umbrel Troubleshooting manual before anything stupid, you wouldn’t be in this situation.
Please read it and you will find there the instructions how to do it.

But anyway, why do you want to change that password?
You will use TH anyway only on your LAN (secured) or through Tor if you are outside. Also TH app is using a total different onion address than your node, so if you do not leak it to anybody, there’s NO risk that anybody can enter/use it.

I know It was stupid of me.

Just started the node a few days ago and still learning how to use the software.

Will updating Umbrel to the latest version 0.4.3 solve it automatically?

The node is almost done synchronizing 90%

1. In the troubleshooting manual you have all the info to fix an app that can’t be installed.
  2. Leave that thunderhub as it is, don’t try to change the pwd is you do not know what are you doing!
    NOBODY will enter / know / find in your TH onion address if you keep it only for you.
  3. Updating umbrel is a must anyway

Yeah, I read that part

So do I still need to ssh into Umbrel and clean / reconfigure the broken container or will updating it suffice?

Thanks for helping

Yes, see the section of repairing an app that doesn’t start, in the troubleshooting manual.
But first wait until is synced. There’s no rush. You can’t use anyway TH until the node is fully synced.
Please read also the getting started guide

Ok.

Thanks

I have followed the instructions to fix the Thunderhub
I was able to install the app but after the restart, both Bitcoin and Lighting wallet is stuck at synchronizing
How long does it usually stay like that?